3335-5-48.14 University research committee.

(A) Membership.

The committee shall consist of twenty-one voting and four non-voting members.

- (1) Fifteen faculty members drawn from no less than eight colleges. Faculty with joint appointments across colleges may be chosen to represent either college. The term of service is three years.
 - (a) Eleven faculty members appointed by the executive committee of faculty council, at least three of whom are members of the senate and at least one of whom is a distinguished university professor or Ohio eminent scholar or National Academy member, and at least two of whom are clinical/teaching/practice or research faculty.
 - (b) Four faculty members appointed by the president.
- (2) One research scientist, or comparable staff member engaged in research, appointed by the vice president for research. The term of service is three years.
- (3) Four students appointed by the respective governing bodies to one-year terms.
 - (a) Two graduate students.
 - (b) One undergraduate student.
 - (c) One professional student.
- (4) One post-doc appointed by the Ohio state university postdoctoral association (OSU PDA). The term of service is one year.
- (5) Four non-voting members.
 - (a) Executive vice president for research, innovation and knowledge or designee.
 - (b) The dean of the graduate school or designee.
 - (c) The senate fiscal committee chair or designee.
 - (d) One additional post-doc appointed by the OSU PDA.
- (6) The committee may vote to add any individual to a non-voting advisory role on an annual basis.

3335-5-48.19 Committee on intellectual property, patents, and copyrights.

(A) Membership. The committee on Intellectual Property, Patents, and Copyrights shall consist of eleven members.

- (1) Eight faculty members: four tenured faculty, two probationary tenure-track faculty, and two clinical/teaching/practice, research, or associated faculty. Each member is to serve three years with one-third of the members rotating off each year.
 - (a) Five faculty members appointed by the executive committee of faculty council.
 - (b) Three faculty members appointed by the university president in consultation with faculty leadership.
- (2) One graduate student.
- (3) Two administrators, or their designees.
 - (a) The vice president for technology commercialization.
 - (b) Executive vice president for research, innovation and knowledge.

3335-5-48.3 Committee on Academic Technology

(A) Membership. The committee on academic technology shall consist of seventeen members.

- 1. Eight faculty
- 2. Three students
 - (a) One graduate student
 - (b) One professional student
 - (c) One undergraduate student
- 3. Three administrators (or their designees)
 - (a) The chief information officer
 - (b) The executive vice president for research, innovation and knowledge
 - (c) The chief digital learning officer
- 4. Three staff members. Two staff members shall be appointed by the university staff advisory committee, and one by the chief information officer.