Rule 3335-5-48.3 Committee on Academic Technology

(A) Membership. The committee on academic technology shall consist of seventeen nineteen members.

- 1. Eight Nine faculty
- 2. Three students
 - (a) One graduate student
 - (b) One professional student
 - (c) One undergraduate student
- 3. Four administrators (or their designees)
 - (a) The chief information officer or their designee
 - (b) The executive vice president for research, innovation and knowledge or their designee
 - (c) The chief digital learning officer vice provost and dean for online learning or their designee
 - (d) The director of the Michael V. Drake Institute for Teaching and Learning or their designee
- 4. Three staff members. Two staff members shall be appointed by the university staff advisory committee, and one by the chief information officer.
- (B) Duties and Responsibilities
 - 1. Advise the chief information officer in the planning and implementation of academic technology programs and policies, including those pertaining to education, research and service activities.
 - 2. Assist the university administration in the identification, review, and implementation of academic technology infrastructure.
 - 3. Advocate for academic technology infrastructure that is inclusive, affordable, accessible, and user-friendly for faculty, students, and staff.
 - 4. Advise the appropriate administrative office on the appointment of the chief information officer and the chief digital learning officer vice provost and dean for online learning.
- (C) Organization
 - 1. The chair shall be elected from among the voting members of the committee.
 - 2. As a standing member of the senate, this committee is governed by the provisions of rules 3335-5-46 of the Administrative Code.