## Proposed Change to Rule 3335-5-48.7: Committee on Academic Misconduct (COAM)

## Proposed changes for the (A) Membership section:

(A) Membership.

The committee on academic misconduct shall consist of sixty-two forty-six members.

- 1. <u>Thirty Twenty-four</u> faculty, <u>at least half of whom shall be tenure-track faculty</u>. Faculty members are eligible for reappointment, but may not serve more than two consecutive terms.
- 2. Thirty Twenty students.
  - a. Fifteen Ten graduate students.
  - b. Fifteen Ten-undergraduate students. The term of service shall begin with the summer term.
- 3. Two administrators.
  - a. The vice president of student life or designee, non-voting.
  - b. The coordinator director of the Office of the Committee on Academic Misconduct, appointed by the executive vice president and provost, who shall not participate in the decisions of the committee. The director may recommend student members for approval by the appointing body, as specified in 3335-5-46(B)(1).
- 4. Alternate members.

Faculty and students who have been regular members of the committee during the previous three years shall be eligible to be alternate members, providing they remain at the university in their same category.