Senate Meeting - April 19, 2018

Senate Meeting April 19, 2018

The University Senate will convene at 3:30 PM, Thursday, April 19, 2018 in the Saxbe Auditorium of Drinko Hall. The Steering Committee estimates the meeting will take 90 minutes.


  1. Secretary’s Report #365

    Ben Givens, University Senate Secretary

  2. Digital Flagship

    Michael Hofherr, Vice President and Chief Information Officer
    Liv Gjestvang, Associate Vice President of Learning Technology

  3. Proposal to Approve Changes to the University Faculty Rules

    Kari Hoyt, Chair, Rules Committee

    1. 3335-6-02 Criteria for appointment, reappointment, and promotion and tenure of tenure-track faculty

  4. Proposals for Senate action from the Council on Academic Affairs

    Maria Miriti, Chair, Council on Academic Affairs

    1. Proposal to Establish a Master’s Degree Program in Public Administration and Leadership

    2. Proposed Change to Clinical Faculty Cap in College of Dentistry

  5. End of Year Reports

    Sara Adelman, President, Interprofessional Council (IPC)
    Alex Wesaw, President, Council of Graduate Students (CGS)
    Andrew Jackson, President, Undergraduate Student Government (USG)
    Blaine Lilly, Chair, Faculty Council

  6. Old Business

  7. New Business

  8. Announcements

  9. Adjourn