April 17, 2014 Senate Meeting Materials

Senate Meeting April 17, 2014

The University Senate will convene at 3:30 PM, Thursday, April 17 in 130 Drinko Hall. The Steering Committee estimates this meeting will last 1.5 hours.


  1. Secretary’s Report

    Tim Gerber, University Senate Secretary

  2. State of Research

    Carol Whitacre, Vice President of Research

  3. Proposed Changes to the Rules of the University Faculty

    Jeff Ford, Chair, Rules Committee

  4. Proposals from the Council on Academic Affairs

    Henry Zerby, Chair, Council on Academic Affairs

  5. Ad Hoc Budget Model Review Committee Executive Summary

    Richard Dietrich, Chair, Senate Fiscal Committee
    Shane Ingalls, Senate Fiscal Committee

  6. Year-End Report, Undergraduate Student Government

    Taylor Stepp, USG President

  7. Year-End Report, Council of Graduate Students

    Josh Coy, CGS President

  8. Year-End Report, Inter-Professional Council

    Tariq Azam, IPC President

  9. 2013-2014 Faculty Council Review

    Leslie Alexander, Chair, Faculty Council

  10. Old Business

  11. New Business

  12. Announcements