January 26, 2017 Faculty Council Meeting Agenda and Materials

The Faculty Council will convene at 3:30 PM, Thursday, January 26th in the the Ohio Union Senate Chambers.

1. Updates from the Chair – 3:30-3:40
   Ben Givens, Chair, Faculty Council
Gordon Aubrecht Physics Laboratory

2. Institutional Re-Affirmation – 3:40-4:05
   Randy Smith, Vice-Provost
Institutional Re-Affirmation

3. Comprehensive Energy Management Project – 4:05–4:30 PM
   Jennifer Cowley, Vice-Provost

4. Campus Conversation on Graduate Education – 4:30–4:50 PM
   Scott Herness, Interim Dean of the Graduate School

5. Rules Changes – 4:50–5:00 PM

   a. 3335-13-06 Rule
   Stefan Niewiesk, Chair, Rules Committee
   b. Expansion of COAM membership
   Enrico Bonello, Chair, COAM

6. Old Business
7. New Business
8. Announcements
9. Adjournment