The Faculty Cabinet comprises the Chair, the Chair-Elect, and the previous year’s Chair of Faculty Council, as well as the chairs of the University Senate standing committees. The Secretary of the University Senate is an ex-officio, non-voting member. The Chair of the Steering Committee chairs the Faculty Cabinet.

The Faculty Cabinet serves as a channel of communication among major University Senate committees and between those committees and the Chair of the Steering Committee.

The Faculty Cabinet advises the Chair of the Steering Committee.

Maria Miriti
Council on Academic Affairs (CAA)
Don MuttiCommittee on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (CAFR)
Enrico Bonello
Committee on Academic Misconduct (COAM)
Philip Diaz
Athletic Council
Jim FowlerDistance Education, Libraries, and Information Technology (DELIT), Council on
Wendy SmoothDiversity Committee
Alan Loper
Council on Enrollment and Student Progress (CESP)
Dawn Anderson-ButcherEvaluation of Central Administrators (EOCA)
Brent Sohngen
Faculty Compensation and Benefits Committee (FCBC)
Caroline ClarkFaculty Hearing Committee
Jim CogdellFiscal Committee
David BowersGraduate Associate Compensation & Benefits Committee (GCBC)
Jose DiazHonorary Degrees Committee
Guy Rub
Intellectual Property, Patents, and Copyrights (IPPC), Committee on
Jason Kentner
Council on the Physical Environment (COPE)
Purnima KumarResearch Committee (URC)
Kari HoytRules Committee
Sharon Schweikhart
Steering Committee (chair)
Stephen Post Council on Student Affairs (CSA)
Ben GivensSenate Secretary (non-voting)
Blaine LillyCurrent Faculty Council Chair
Mike Hogan
Current Faculty Council Chair-Elect
Ben GivensPrior Year's Faculty Council Chair