April 23, 2015 University Senate Meeting Agenda

The University Senate will convene at 3:30 PM, Thursday, April 23rd in 130 Drinko Hall (Saxbe Auditorium). The Steering Committee estimates this meeting will last 1.5 hours.

1. Secretary’s Report #343
Tim Gerber, University Senate Secretary

2. Proposal to merge the Department of Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry and the Department of Pharmacology to become the Department of Biological Chemistry and Pharmacology
Jim Rathman, Chair, Council on Academic Affairs

3. Proposals from the Rules Committee
Bill Brantley, Chair, Rules Committee
a. 3335-5-04
b. 3335-5-05
c. 3335-5-37
d. 3335-5-47.1
e. 3335-8-27.1

4. Diversity Committee Update
Maurice Stevens, Chair, Diversity Committee

5. Fiscal Committee Update
Richard Dietrich, Chair, Fiscal Committee

6. Update on Undergraduate Education
Wayne Carlson, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies and Dean of Undergraduate Education

7. Faculty Council – Year in Review
Tom Wells, Chair, Faculty Council

8. End of Year Remarks
President Michael Drake

9. Old Business
10. New Business
11. Announcements