The Faculty Cabinet comprises the Chair, the Chair-Elect, and the previous year’s Chair of Faculty Council, as well as the chairs of the University Senate standing committees. The Secretary of the University Senate is an ex-officio, non-voting member. The Chair of the Steering Committee chairs the Faculty Cabinet.

The Faculty Cabinet serves as a channel of communication among major University Senate committees and between those committees and the Chair of the Steering Committee.

The Faculty Cabinet advises the Chair of the Steering Committee.

John Buford
Council on Academic Affairs (CAA)
Harald VaessinCommittee on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (CAFR)
Enrico Bonello
Committee on Academic Misconduct (COAM)
Loren Wold
Athletic Council
Avraham BenatarDistance Education, Libraries, and Information Technology (DELIT), Council on
Wendy SmoothDiversity Committee
Emily Buck
Council on Enrollment and Student Progress (CESP)
Yael VodovotzEvaluation of Central Administrators (EOCA)
Tom Lemberger
Faculty Compensation and Benefits Committee (FCBC)
Steven LopezFaculty Hearing Committee
Richard DietrichFiscal Committee (Interim)
David BowersGraduate Associate Compensation & Benefits Committee
Jose DiazHonorary Degrees Committee
Kristi Williams
Intellectual Property, Patents, and Copyrights, Committee on
Andrew Heckler
Council on the Physical Environment (COPE)
Caroline WagnerResearch Committee (URC)
Stefan Niewiesk
Rules Committee
Rebecca Harvey
Steering Committee
Kinzie HarperCouncil on Student Affairs (CSA)
Tim GerberSenate Secretary (non-voting)
Ben GivensCurrent Faculty Council Chair (chair)
Blaine Lilly
Current Faculty Council Chair-Elect
Deb StewardPrior Year's Faculty Council Chair